Since moving to the UK over 6 years ago and the revelation of “Pancake Day”, I vowed that one day I would have pancakes in some form for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Since pancake day represents Shrove Tuesday, pancakes for lunch has always been the sticking point as it falls during the work week. My other half generally doesn’t want pancakes for dinner, so I’ve ended up making them for myself for breakfast only.

This year I managed to convince the other half to have galettes for dinner. Since they are a crepe and crepes are pancakes, it fit the bill!

We’ve been trying to perfect this recipe and technique ever since our first trip to France. I think we are almost there!

One of these years, I will manage to do pancakes for lunch and will fulfil my dream of having pancakes for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

