It’s rare that the hubs and I get a lie in on a Sunday as Mini G tends to wake up before the sun and insists we get up too. This particular weekend however, Mini G had a sleepover at Nanny and Poppy’s. I took advantage of the leisurely situation and decided to try out a new pancake recipe from one of the newest cookbooks in my collection – French Women Don’t Get Fat Cookbook.

I’m a big fan of Mireille Guiliano’s books and ethos on life in general. This recipe did not disappoint, in fact for a “healthy breakfast” it tastes very indulgent.

The lemon is a morning wake up for the taste buds.

The ricotta makes the pancakes fluffy and light.

It was a brilliant recipe to test on a quiet Sunday morning. I only hope that there will be more like this in my future. Saying that… Pancake day is just 2 days away. Mmmm…. pancakes!

